Planning ahead

I am getting more freaked out and kind of scared. No, I am not paranoid, but take a good look around what is going on. Have you seen what has went on in Greece? What about Cyprus? Do you have alternative methods if this stuff happened here in the USA?

My focus of this year has shifted greatly. I do want to be selfish for a minute and go on a couple day trip this summer. I feel we won’t be going on one for a long time after. I am doing everything I can to get the money for this. My other goals are to purchase bigger ticket items that need replacing example my 50 year old stovetop and oven (no exagerting they are that old), buying a freezer and a dishwasher. I am afraid what will happen when Obamacare kicks in fully next year.

I am suprised at the bubble people live in. Not knowing what is going on in their own country and frankly not caring. Just thinking everything will be okay. Besides the things mentined above a huge garden is going in and I plan on learning to can. I do need a pressure canner yet. I have plans for a large large garden. I have also been stockpiling several things that I get on sale. THe more the better.

To do this in a small house is also taking some organizing. I am decluttering. Please, if you don’t know the things that are going on, check it out. It is scary.

2 thoughts on “Planning ahead

  1. While it is essential to be properly prepared; it is also important not to worry. When you worry it affects critical decision making skills. Prep accordingly and have faith in your abilities 🙂

Leave a Reply

