Being Thankful

A lot of people on Facebook post each day in the month of November what they are thankful for.  I am just doing mine all at once here since I am often not on the internet as much as I would like to be because of various chores, jobs, etc. Since Thanksgiving is on November 22nd, I am going to post 22 different things I am thankful for.

1. I am thankful for the Lord and being saved. I know one day I will be heaven and no one will change my belief in that.

2. I am thankful for my parents, especially my mom and the love and support and friend she is.

3. I am thankful for my husband.  My rock.  My best friend.  Someone I thought I would not find.

4. I am thankful for my doggie and my mom’s pets.  They are such a joy.  Each with thier own unique personality.  So much love I have for them all. I love how they come to see me when I go visit. They swarm around me like furry sharks all wanting attention.  It makes me smile.

5. I am Thankful for a house and not having a payment on it.  Though the property taxes are sky high and maintenance costs $$$

6. I am thankful for the health that I do have even though I deal with fibromyalgia.

7. I am thankful for real friends.  Even though I don’t always know what to do with them after being hurt by previous friends, I care for them a lot.

8. A job.  I am happy I have a job at all even though I haven’t got a raise in 2 years. It is better then being unemployed.

9. My personality.  I am happy I have become outspoken and who I am today. Unlike the person I used to be and who let people walk on them.  No more.

10.  Coupons.  I am thankful companies still offer them or I would be totally lacking in the grocery department.

11. Miracles.  I am thankful for the little things that happen that seem impossible and that I classify as miracles.

12. Social Media.  eep…did I say that?  I am happy that I can express myself on here.  freely ( I think).

13. Freedom.  I am thankful we are not yet like Russia or a communist country.  I am thankful we still have some freedoms.  Though I wonder how long.

14. Music.  The music I listen to helps me unwind, overcome, and calm down. If I didnt have it I would be lost. especially on a bad day.

15. Support.  I am happy to have the support of others although I always don’t know how to use it or count on it.

16. Stockpile.  I am thankful that I have stockpiled a bit of stuff to help us through rough times and also to help us in general with the prices of things going up.

17. Coupons.  I am thankful for them and being able to use them to help feed my family and also teach friends the benefits of using them.

18. Family time.  I am thankful for time with my parents and mother-in-law.  Since they are getting older I know that one day they will not be here and I want to enjoy them while I can.

19.  Chocolate.  had to put this.  SOmetimes you just need a little.

20. Holidays.  Even though the major holidays are not the same as when I was a child, they are still just as important.  The memories I have of major holidays as a child will never be replaced, but I enjoy the days I have with my family.

21. My bed.  SOmetimes you are just so tired, at least I am, that this is something truly to be thankful for.

22. Life.  Sounds trivial, but I am thankful to be alive.

Leave a Reply

