My shampoo score!!!!

I have been reading the last two weeks on various blogs that you could be able to score shampoo for less than a dollar. Pantene also.  Well I was in on trying to see if my BOGO coupons would automatically ring up for the full price deducting $6.99.  The first thing I Do when I walk into CVS is scan my card at the coupons kiosk.  Out prints a coupons for $1/2 shampoos and a couple others.  I was doing the experiment so I got the following:

1 Pantene Shampoo, 1 Pantene conditioner. 2/$8.00 getting $1.00 extrabuck in return and  1 Snapple tea for $1.00. I ended up paying with my BOGO coupons $2.00+ (not sure exact amount).  I got my extra buck back.

After work I went and used three more Pantene BOGO coupons, my $1.00/2 shampoos and my $1 extrabuck.  I ended up getting six shampoos/conditioners/styling products (limited 4 coupons per day) and got $3.00 extra bucks back, and paid $2.5x for the total.  I was ecstatic to say the lease.

Why does a person need 8 bottles of shampoo you may ask? Well I will tell you that if you ever find youself in financial hardship you will be glad as heck to be able to use what you have on hand instead of buyijng extra.  I didn’t need them, but I sure got them for that price.  I was excited.  Stockpiling is so handy.  I don’t mean getting more than you can use, leacing stuff in your stockpile until years after it expired and ending up on an episode of Hoarders, I am talking about normal storage for when times get tought you can do a shopping trip in your own house.!!!

Leave a Reply

